top of page
Robinson Score-01.jpg

Robinson Suite is a three-movement work written to celebrate Robinson Hall at University of North Carolina at Charlotte.  Movement 1 (Fanfare) celebrates the opening of Robinson Hall and the renewed energy and excitement for the music department.  Movement 2 (Andante) explores the challenges faced by an ever-growing body of faculty, staff, and students.  Movement 3 (Chorale and Allegro) depicts the growth and development of the department of music as it continues to evolve.

Premiered Monday, December 5th, 2005 by the

University of North Carolina at Charlotte Wind Ensemble

Charlotte, North Carolina

Published by BKJ Publications and available at JW Pepper

Winner of the 2010 Claude T. Smith Memorial Band Composition Contest

Greensleeves (Flexible Ensemble) Claude T. Smith/Arr. Earp